Download PDF Nell Flahertys Drake

Free download. Book file PDF easily for everyone and every device. You can download and read online Nell Flahertys Drake file PDF Book only if you are registered here. And also you can download or read online all Book PDF file that related with Nell Flahertys Drake book. Happy reading Nell Flahertys Drake Bookeveryone. Download file Free Book PDF Nell Flahertys Drake at Complete PDF Library. This Book have some digital formats such us :paperbook, ebook, kindle, epub, fb2 and another formats. Here is The CompletePDF Book Library. It's free to register here to get Book file PDF Nell Flahertys Drake Pocket Guide.
Nell Flaherty's Drake
Contents:
  1. badufyjuhi.cf: Nell Flaherty's Drake; alternate verses
  2. Commentary
  3. We need you!
  4. Broadside ballad entitled 'Nell Flaherty's Drake'
  5. Nell Flaherty's Drake Lyrics

Start the wiki.


  • Unnatural Disaster (Whale Rock Book 4)?
  • Nell Flaherty's Drake (audio)?
  • Nell Flaherty's Drake, a song by Burl Ives on Spotify;
  • Nell Flaherty's Drake by The Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem.
  • Little Dorrit (The Penguin English Library);
  • Pet Sounds.
  • The Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem Lyrics?

Do you know the lyrics for this track? Add lyrics on Musixmatch. Don't want to see ads?

badufyjuhi.cf: Nell Flaherty's Drake; alternate verses

Subscribe now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player….


  1. About This Artist.
  2. More by Burl Ives!
  3. Funhouse: 16 tales of terror!
  4. Outstripped?
  5. Clancy Brothers - Nell Flaherty's Drake * lyrics;
  6. Nell Flaherty's Drake?
  7. Broadside ballad entitled 'Nell Flaherty's Drake'.
  8. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags celtic celtic folk animals names loved Add tags View all tags. From The Album Play album. Play track. Artist images 15 more. Most popular in the s, they were famed for their woolly Aran jumpers and are widely credited with popularizing Irish traditional music in the United States.

    They were a primary influence on a young Bob Dylan and on many other emerging artists. Oldest brother Paddy was … read more. The Clancy Brothers were an influential Irish folk music singing group. Most popular in the s, they were famed for their woolly Aran jumpers and are widely credited with popularizing Ir… read more. Th… read more. Similar Artists Play all.

    Commentary

    Trending Tracks 1. Features Last. Wednesday 9 January Thursday 10 January Friday 11 January Saturday 12 January Sunday 13 January Monday 14 January Tuesday 15 January Wednesday 16 January Thursday 17 January Friday 18 January Saturday 19 January Sunday 20 January Monday 21 January Tuesday 22 January Wednesday 23 January Thursday 24 January Friday 25 January Saturday 26 January Sunday 27 January Monday 28 January Tuesday 29 January Wednesday 30 January Thursday 31 January Friday 1 February Saturday 2 February Sunday 3 February Monday 4 February Tuesday 5 February Wednesday 6 February Thursday 7 February Friday 8 February Saturday 9 February Sunday 10 February Monday 11 February Tuesday 12 February Wednesday 13 February Thursday 14 February Friday 15 February Saturday 16 February Sunday 17 February Monday 18 February Tuesday 19 February Wednesday 20 February Thursday 21 February Friday 22 February Saturday 23 February Sunday 24 February Monday 25 February Thursday 28 February Friday 1 March Saturday 2 March Sunday 3 March Monday 4 March Tuesday 5 March Wednesday 6 March Thursday 7 March Sunday 10 March Monday 11 March Tuesday 12 March Wednesday 13 March Thursday 14 March Friday 15 March Saturday 16 March Sunday 17 March If the other Makem book turns up, I'll post.

    My name it is Nell, quite candid I tell, And I live in Clonmell, which I'll never deny, I had a large drake, and the truth for to speak, My grandmother left me, and she going to die; He was wholesome and sound; he weighed twenty pound, And the universe 'round I would rove for his sake. Bad luck to the robber, be he drunk or sober, That murdered Nell Flaherty's beautiful drake.

    We need you!

    His neck it was green, he was rare to be seen, He was fit for a Queen of the highest degree, His body so white, it would give you delight, He was fat, plump and heavy, and brisk as a bee; My dear little fellow, his legs they were yellow, He would fly like a swallow, and swim like a hake. Until some wicked savage, to grease his white cabbage, He murdered Nell Flaherty's beautiful drake.

    May his pig never grunt, may his cat never hunt, May a ghost always haunt him in the dead of the night, May his hen never lay, may his ass never bray, May his coat fly away like an old paper kite; May the lice and the fleas the wretch ever tease, May the pinching north breeze make him tremble and shake, May a four year old bug build a nest in the Iug, Of the monster that murdered Nell Flaherty's Drake. May his cock never crow, may his bellows ne'er blow, And pisspot or po, may he never have one, May his cradle not rock, may his box have no lock, May his wife have no smock to shield her back bone, May his duck never quack, and his goose turn quite black And pull down the turf with his long yellow beak.

    May scurvy and itch, not depart from the breech, Of the monster that murdered Nell Flaherty's Drake.

    You may also like

    May his pipe never smoke, may his teapot be broke, And to add to the joke may his kettle not boil, May he lay in the bed 'till the moment he's dead May he always be fed on lob scouse and fish oil, May he swell with the gout, may his grinders fall out, May he roar, bawl and shout, with the horrid toothache. May his temples wear horns, and all his toes corns, The monster that murdered Nell Flaherty's drake.

    May his spade never dig, may his sow never pig, Every nit on his head be as large as a snail, May his house have no thatch and his door have no latch, Nay his turkey not hatch, may the rats eat his meal, May every old fairy fiom Cork to Dunleary, Dip him snug and easy in some pond or lake, Where the eel and the trout may dine in the snout, Of the monster that murdered Nell Flaherty's Drake.

    Broadside ballad entitled 'Nell Flaherty's Drake'

    May his dog yelp and growl with hunger and cold, May his wife always scold 'till his brain goes astray, May the curse of each hag, that e'er carried a bag, Alight on his nag till his beard it turns grey, May monkeys all bite him, and mad-dogs affright him, And everyone slight him asleep or awake, May weasels all gnaw him, and jackdaws all claw him, The monster that murdered Nell Flaherty's Drake.

    Then all the good news l have to diffuse, Is that Peter Hughes, and blind Peter McCabe, And big nosed Bob Manson, and buck-toothed Ned Hanson, Each man has a grandson of my darling Drake, My bird he had dozens of nephews and cousins, And one I must get or my heart it will break, To keep my mind easy or else l'll run crazy, So this ends the song of Nell Flaherty's Drake.

    Clancy's didn't sing "And pisspot or po, may he never have one," as far as I remember!

    I came across some other verses in print not long ago, but don't recall where and I don't think it was a "less printable" version I'll keep this thread in mind and may find them again. Subject: RE: Lyr Req: Nell Flaherty's Drake; alternate vers From: GUEST,Bunk Strutts Date: 11 Feb 06 - AM I cannot verify the source nor the accuracy of this verse, but it's amusing: "May your mule never start; may your barn fall apart; may you sneeze when you fart and your wind always smell; May your gases ignite from your bed's candlight; May your arse bear the burn and torment you in hell.

    Nell Flaherty's Drake Lyrics

    There are double-entendres, a pun or two, and some Brit slang in it. As a Yank, I can only guess. I emailed a footnoted version to "The Word on the Street" website and got a favorable response back from a curator at the National Library of Scotland. He was wholesome and sound, he'd weigh twenty pound, And the universe round I'd rove for his sake.


    1. Nell Flaherty's Drake - badufyjuhi.cf.
    2. Du soutien parental à la suppléance familiale : Le placement des adolescents en internat (French Edition)?
    3. Related Tags.
    4. Leave It!.
    5. Bad wind to the robber, be him drunk or sober, That murdered Nell Flaherty's beautiful Drake. His neck it was green , most rare to be seen, He was fit for a Queen of the highest degree; His body was white, it would you delight, He was plump, fat, and heavy and brisk as a bee. My dear little fellow, his legs they were yellow, He'd fly like a swallow or swim like a hake; Till some wicked savage to grease his white cabbage, Has murdered Nell Flaherty's Beautiful Drake.